Someone Less Fat Happened!

Someone Less Fat Happened!

I broke the 10 pound plateau! I have lost 10.5 lbs. since January 3! What? January 3 of this year, of course! Yes…. 2012.

This was me before losing 10.5 pounds:

It’s the Stay Puft Marshmallow Maggie

 

I attribute my weight loss success to a few things.

Doing two sets of these strength training exercises twice in the past two months:

  • 30 Jumping Jacks
  • 5 Pushups
  • 25 High Knees
  • 7 Burpees (I didn’t do these the last time because they’re hard)
  • 10 Crunches
  • 7 Squats
  • 5 Pushups
  • 10 Crunches
  • 5 Pushups
  • 7 Squats
  • 30 Jumping Jacks
  • 1 Minute Wall Sit (this is my Wailing Wall)
  • 5 Pushups
  • 25 High Knees

I’ve been running.

I ate this once and it was really good:

15 Minute Creamy Avocado Pasta

  • 1 medium sized ripe Avocado, pitted
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced + lemon zest to garnish (I used lime b/c the lemon had fallen out of the fruit bowl and I couldn’t find it)
  • 2-3 garlic cloves, to taste (I used 4 and it was quite garlicky, but if you are not a big fan of garlic, then you are weird)
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt, or to taste
  • ~1/4 cup Fresh Basil tightly packed
  • 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 servings/6 oz of your choice of pasta (I used whole grain spaghetti)
  • Freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Directions:

1. Bring several cups of water to a boil in a medium sized pot. Add in your pasta, reduce heat to medium, and cook until Al Dente, about 8-10 minutes.

2. Meanwhile, make the sauce by placing the garlic cloves, lemon juice, and olive oil into a food processor. Process until smooth. Now add in the pitted avocado, basil, and salt. Process until smooth and creamy. CREAMY

3. When pasta is done cooking, drain and rinse in a strainer and place pasta into a large bowl. Pour on sauce and toss until fully combined. Garnish with lemon zest and black pepper. Serve immediately. Makes 2 servings.

 

As of this morning, I look like this which isn’t thin but it is less fat:

Please note flowers and dogs so you don’t think, “I can still see side fat.”

 

Side view shows less side fat and that I have no ass.

I’m still working on a larger post for tomorrow. Heads up, if you are not a WordPress Blogger, you will probably not want to read but now that I’ve said that you will and you’ll be pissed off that you did. Just sayin’.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “Someone Less Fat Happened!

  1. Brigitte says:

    Congrats!!! Seriously, pass along the formula for losing 10 pounds in three months, only I’d like to have it happen within three weeks. Sigh. Your Wailing Wall — hilarious. I have tried to run before but just HATE IT. Do you hit that “zone” that runners go on about? Experience that ethereal high? Recipe sounds yummy except I’m allergic to avocado (hurl whenever I eat it), but perhaps I’ll substitute some other green veggie. BTW, you look great. :).

    • Maggie O'C says:

      I always forget that I like running. No high from it yet but I run in good neighborhoods b/c I like to look at houses. Right now I do 3.5 miles in 45 to 47 minutes with some walking b/c running is hard.

      Thanks!!! I need to lose 6.5 more lbs before I see my teeny tiny doctor in June.

  2. Congrats to you! And thanks for sharing the recipe – it sounds wonderful! 🙂

  3. Congratulations!! I think you look great.

  4. badfads says:

    Congrats! You look awesome! I may have to try that strength training set, it sounds like it’s a good combination of different things. Keep it going!

  5. La La says:

    you look awesome! the stay puft days are behind you (not in your behind) 😉

  6. AmyVC says:

    Yay for you, Mag! Really, you couldn’t be more darling. Clarification on that exercise set … do you do two sets of listed exercises per month, or per day for a month? If it’s twice a month, I’m in!

  7. The Itty Bitty Boomer says:

    Happy Dance! Let’s see you upload a video of Maggie doing a Happy Dance!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Maggie O'C says:

      do I have to buy a plug-in to load video? I can’t figure out how to do it. Give me that plug-in and a bottle of pinot gris and I will happy dance my ass off!

  8. Andrew says:

    So just to clarify, when you get down to your goal weight, you’re still going to talk to us little people right? I don’t want all this fame going to your head. Awesome job!

    • Maggie O'C says:

      oh stop! If I reach my goal weight is next to impossible b/c according to Sparkpeople that goal is still another 20 lbs which is laughable I like wine and cheese and bread and steak too much!

  9. Simon says:

    Nice work, and if memory serves me right you made your sister squirm with the word creamy so points for that too.

  10. Maggie O'C says:

    JERK!

    From,

    Molly

  11. acflory says:

    congratulations Maggie! You’ve inspired me… at least as far as the vegie patch that still needs weeding 😀

  12. travellingmo says:

    That recipe looks delicious! Avocado should be it’s own food group its so amazing. You can do it!

  13. Dear Maggie,

    Congratulations!! 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

  14. Catchowder aka Lynsey says:

    the ass will come. i had monster ass and quads when running.

    also, saw this and reminded me of your adventure. (fyi i havent had a chance to email ya questions…i will soon)

What do YOU think of me?

