The one I never wanted to write

Please say prayers. Elizabeth, the heroine, is my best friend Judy’s younger sister xoxox

#uphillbattle

Well, this will be a hard one. Between the tears and glasses of whisky I’m not sure which will run out first. See, I haven’t been completely forthright on this blog with all of you. As the story goes on you’ll understand why. See, Larry has pretty much given us knockout blows since the jump.  For those who we’ve told and kept things under wraps I really want to thank you. Again, there were those that didn’t need to know yet. I’ll start from the beginning.

Remember the first meeting with Dr. Mody? The one I said we would do three rounds of chemo then radiation, then three more rounds then see where we were and see about cutting this monster out? Well, there was a prior meeting with the surgeon who met us upon arrival.  Apparently, Mayo Clinic has a much better MRI than Baptist Hospital, which might be…

View original post 955 more words

2 thoughts on “The one I never wanted to write

  1. jccrosby2014 says:

    Thank you Maggie for sharing and spreading the love for my brave sister and her amazing family.

  2. Margarita says:

    Holding in Love and Light, Maggie. xoM

What do YOU think of me?

