The Cruise Lessons I Learned

Don’t want my Misc. Maggie followers to miss out on my virgin cruise. Not virgin, I mean inaugural. I guess. I don’t know. I went on a cruise.

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

Dear Judy,

I’ve done it. I have gone on a cruise. When we first got on board I said, “This is like Vegas wrapped in a state fair on water.” Deren said, “Reno”. That may not be true for all cruises but it was for this one.

Prior to our 3-day cruise on the SS Purell, I was very curious about what happens on a cruise as it seems that you aren’t really making your own plans, as you would if you had rented a vacation house and were going to do what you wanted to do. The following is what I learned happens with cruising.

What I pictured What I pictured

1. Be sure to get a suite or a really good room; whatever accommodation that will get you into the VIP waiting room. While there, read your book and be happy that you don’t have to stand outside in the hot…

View original post 864 more words

2 thoughts on “The Cruise Lessons I Learned

  1. jaelinpalmer says:

    I have been to Ensenada on a cruise as well and it was a lot of fun! That sounds like one scary pedicure though. My ship did not have Purell stations though. Now I feel jipped.

What do YOU think of me?

