And I’m Off!

Mudd in Gearhart, 2011.

Mudd in Gearhart, 2011.

Annie and Brigid in Gearhart, 2004.

Annie and Brigid in Gearhart, 2004.

Brigid in Gearhart, 2011.

Brigid in Gearhart, 2011.

And again, how about that view!

And again, how about that view!

My dad with Brigid and a scotch and a cigar at the beach, 2004.

My dad with Brigid and a scotch and a cigar Gearhart, 2004.

Brother John in Gearhart, 1989.

Brother John in Gearhart, 1989.

My sister and nephew last year at Gearhart.

My sister and nephew Gearhart, 2012.

My brother and I in Gearhart, 2003.

My brother and I in Gearhart, 2003.

My family in Gearhart, 1989.

My family in Gearhart, 1989.

My dad and my sisters in Gearhart, 1973.

My dad and my sisters in Gearhart, 1973.

Gearhart Golf Links, 2012

Gearhart Golf Links, 2012

Gearhart, 2012.

Gearhart, 2012.

John and Mom, Gearhart 2006.

John and Mom, Gearhart 2006.

I am going to Gearhart.

I am going to Gearhart.

I’m off on vacation. The girls and I are leaving after work tonight for 10 days of beach and golf and tennis and food and wine and friends and family!

I went in and turned my notifications off so I won’t get a million blog emails when I return and in so doing, deleted one of you. I can’t figure out who and there was no way to undo so now if it was you and in a month or so you notice I’m never reading your blog please give me a shout out and tell me. I will continue to try to figure out who it was but I clicked the wrong button and I know I deleted something but  I don’t know what. Oops.

Don’t have too much fun without me!

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “And I’m Off!

  1. Molly says:

    Great fauuuuuuuuxtoes! We are on our way tomorrow too, in the opposite direction. Have the best time ever!

  2. Sandra says:

    Have a wonderful time. I’ll miss you all. What is the name of the cute motel in Gearhart?
    And their phone number, just incase we make a day trip.

  3. Have the best time ever! I’m jealous! Xoxoxo

  4. Andrew says:

    Love the pic of your dad with the cigar. Have fun, and relax a bit because you deserve it. I’ll drink some wine in your honor!

  5. Have lots and lots of fun! I LOVED all the photos 🙂

  6. travellingmo says:

    I love your pictures! Good for you, taking time to go to your special corner of the world 🙂 I too have ten days in LA, visiting friends and family and getting some camping in.

What do YOU think of me?

