Wedding Album

I’m going to post 25 photos max! That’s enough to cover everything and hopefully not so much that you will gag and never read this blog again.

As I said yesterday, Jamie Bosworth is my friend and an outstanding photographer. I first met her many moons ago when I was looking for a photographer for my first wedding. I told her the name of the groom and she asked, “Is he related to Jack B?” Yes, Jack is his dad. As it turns out, Jack was a friend of Jamie’s dad and gave Jamie her first camera when she was a child. And she has been photographing my family ever since….anniversaries, weddings (two for me, one for my sister, one for my cousin), birthdays, family portraits, head shots…she’s just plain old amazing. All photo credits go to Jamie unless otherwise noted.

Here they are. 25ish shots of the Maggie and Deren wedding.

From Jamie's computer on May 18

From Jamie’s computer on May 17

Sign by my friend Danni

Sign by my friend Danni

Cute boxes of gum that I put out because they entertain me.

Cute boxes of gum that I put out because they entertain me.

Deren's sisters and parents

Deren’s sisters and parents

Brigid, Deren, Maggie, Q, Annie: The O'Behrensons

Brigid, Deren, Maggie, Q, Annie: The O’Behrensons

Beautiful wreath hanging inside tent, also by Danni, who should do flowers for a living.

Beautiful wreath hanging inside tent, also by Danni, who should do flowers for a living.

Me, Deren, Aunt Maryann (not clear on which way the shot was going to line up), cousin Jennifer and husband Russ.

Me, Deren, Aunt Maryann (not clear on which way the shot was going to line up), cousin Jennifer and husband Russ.

I'm ready for my close up

I’m ready for my close up

Gittin' hitched.

Gittin’ hitched.

Ta Dahhh!

Ta Dahhh!

Pal Lisa, who married us and her beautiful girls Claire and Kristen.

Pal Lisa, who married us and her beautiful girls Claire and Kristen.

Me and Trish the Dish

Me and Trish the Dish, photo courtesy of Trish’s phone?

Wedding cake matched the invites

Wedding cake matched the invites

The cake was really good and I have frozen a piece for our first anniversary. I don't know why but I think that's something that is done.

The cake was really good and I have frozen a piece for our first anniversary. I don’t know why but I think that’s something that is done.

Childhood pals Gretchen and Julie. Julie and I go back over 40 years.

Childhood pals Gretchen and Julie. Julie and I go back over 40 years.

Katie, John, Me, Deren, Molly: The O'Rodsons

Katie, John, Me, Deren, Molly: The O’Rodsons

Steve, James, Shelley, Charlie...Deren's oldest and dearest friends.

Steve, James, Shelley, Charlie…Deren’s oldest and dearest friends.

Kitty Marnie Lucy Maggie Laurie Judy....Colgate girls. Photo thanks to Connie Anderson.

Kitty Marnie Lucy Maggie Laurie Judy….Colgate girls. Photo thanks to Connie Anderson.

Annie is ready for prom. Don't know who took this. Maybe Trisha.

Annie is ready for prom. Don’t know who took this. Maybe Trisha.

How cute is my husband?!

How cute is my husband?! And bouquet by Danni.

My dutch door which I love almost as much as my new husband.

My dutch door which I love almost as much as my new husband.

Brigid and her bff Emma (Brigid is on the right)

Brigid and her bff Emma (Brigid is on the right)

Yep.

Yep.

And there is the wedding in 24 photos!

Tagged

43 thoughts on “Wedding Album

  1. Jennie Saia says:

    Congratulations!! What strikes me is that you just look so simply, blissfully HAPPY in every shot.

  2. Addie says:

    Your joy oozes throughout…so much so, I found myself with a huge grin from first photo to last. Oh, happy day!

  3. The yard looks very clean. Well done. Couldn’t have done a better job myself xx

  4. Katelyn says:

    Love, love, love!! (Really love the cake!)

  5. La La says:

    Love the pics. Many congrats!

  6. Omgosh I want to cry. I love these!!! Love the last one…and LOVE LOVE LOVE the cake! And you look beautiful and your girls and beautiful and lovely, lovely Daren/Derwood!!!!

  7. p.s. when do I don’t want to cry? hahahahahahaha but really…so lovely.

  8. what a lovely and zany story

  9. I have so many comments I don’t know where to start! Oh well, congrats again, it looks like fun.

  10. Margarita says:

    All of you look RADIANT, Maggie! What a lovely wedding and how nice you let us come! xoxoM

  11. El Guapo says:

    You are a beautiful bride, and Deren a handsome groom
    And just like Addie, I have a big stupid grin on my face right now.
    CONGRATULATIONS! And thanks for sharing the happy pics too.

  12. Andrew says:

    First off, you look fabulous dahling (Audrey Hepburn voice). And it looks like you had a blast. Plus you’re coherent in all your pictures. I can’t say I’ll be the same in mine. But you give me something to strive for.

  13. Ahhh…. That was so satisfying. I now feel like I was there, so thank you for that. It turned out beautiful, just as I predicted. 😉 The threat of rain only made the love and joy that much brighter. I’m so happy for both of you. He’s a lucky guy, you can tell him I said so. You can also tell him he’s a cutie. Just sayin’.
    Xoxoxo.
    Lisa

  14. Congratulations. Fun from start to finish. x

  15. Tilda says:

    Beautiful! Just beautiful!
    And just what I envisioned.
    I love the ‘How cute is my husband shot’ – frame it.

  16. Brigitte says:

    Maggie, late to your wonderful post but you look so beautiful and young and vibrant. I love your red lace dress. Congrats and your hubby is very handsome too. Here’s to a fantastically happy life together. I so love that dutch door. I think you should dress up like Snow White and lean outwards — toward the sun one morning. Cue the birds and bunnies and the rest. It could happen. Congrats!!!! xo

  17. ADORBS!!!! Those are fabulous pictures – you all look so happy – my favorite is Aunt Maryann’s back. I love the red dress – spectacular! And the gum boxes and the cake…well, everything, really. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. twindaddy says:

    You look positively radiant in those pictures. So happy. Congratulations again!

  19. SocietyRed says:

    Maggie,
    These photos are so great!
    Congrats to you both and thank you for sharing!
    John

  20. Congratulations – love the red dress, and all the happiness oozing out of everyone – especially You and Him.
    PS the second tier of the wedding cake is to use as a christening cake
    the following year !!!!! Just so you know !!!

  21. travellingmo says:

    You guys are too freaking cute!!!!

  22. mabukach says:

    This is awesome. Congratulations, Maggie! Awesome pics!

  23. […] of you may have read my blog the other day and you saw 24 photos from my wedding. And many of you told me in the comments how happy we all […]

  24. Those are beautiful pictures. I can see how happy you are – it shines on your face. Congrats.

What do YOU think of me?

