34 thoughts on “Did I Mention I’m Getting Married?

  1. Ha, love it. Wish I could be at your wedding as “that guy nobody knows”, especially if the bar is of the “open” variety.

  2. Addie says:

    An excellent cross cut of bridal gifs and clips. I applaud your choices.

  3. Carla says:

    You had me at Jake and Sixteen Candles…

  4. That Will Ferrell meme is hilarious.

  5. Jake Ryan… To die for.
    That scene from Bridesmaids was hilarious. I love that movie, speaking of shit or get off the pot. Lol!
    I seriously wish I could be there. Lily and I might just have to drop in, you don’t mind, right? 😉 we’ll be your wedding crashers.
    Xoxoxo

  6. Rather than get off the pot I’ve decided to shit. OMG. LOVE that. hahahahahahahaha…mawwwaige….also another fave. Very funny…you can’t work on the wedding 24/7 girl. Phuck it. Yer doin good.

  7. El Guapo says:

    We had the minister say “Mawwaige” at our wedding.
    She really didn’t want to, but we insisted.
    It was fine in the end because all our friends knew the reference.

    hope you don’t get too stressed, and above all, I hope you and your hubby enjoy yourselves! it’s your wedding.

  8. julesagray says:

    …to an oily bo hunk?

  9. Wooooooooooooooo! Mr. Weebles and I just celebrated our anniversary on Monday, so I can officially say that this is a good week to get married! I love that scene from Sixteen Candles. And you can’t go wrong with a good Princess Bride clip. “Have you the wing?”

  10. Courtney says:

    I love the tag, lol

  11. It will all get done–I remember my wedding day vividly–NOT – most of it went over my head–just slow down and enjoy–it will all work out–in the meantime just hum “O Happy Day”

  12. SocietyRed says:

    Maggie,
    I haven’t said it yet so, congratulations!
    Have a great time and enjoy the moments.
    Love from Seattle,
    John

  13. Well, it’s only 50 or 60 hours until the ceremony Maggie. Plenty of time to shift gears and focus on blogging instead of any more wedding planning. Oh, I so hope the weather cuts you a break! No matter what’s going on atmospherically, you’ll be getting good karma vibes from me here in the Big Apple. You’ll know my vibes from the rest of your followers for they’re the ones that are soot covered.

  14. Congrats! That is so exciting!

  15. Le Clown says:

    Maggie,
    Holy fuck! You’re getting married!
    Le Clown

  16. mabukach says:

    Mawwaige. Mawwaige is what bwings us togever today.

    Congrats on gettin’ hitched!

  17. Andrew says:

    I better see pictures on here soon! Oh and when I’m out drinking this weekend I’ll make a wedding toast to you guys. My friends won’t understand, but it’s not for them, so who cares. Congrats and have an awesome time!

  18. […] person is super uber swamped and busy with some kind of wedding thingy that she’s in… SHE’S THE BRIDE TOMORROW!!!  Well anyhoo, we talked in REAL LIFE Y’ALLS!!  Me and Maggie of Someone Fat Happened […]

  19. O. To the M. To the G. Massive huge hugs and excitement for tomorrow! Sending happy thoughts to you and your groom xxxxx

  20. Nic says:

    Like Rachel from Friends, I’d say I’m like 90% happy for you and 10% jealous… or maybe 80-20. JUST KIDDING I’M 100% EXCITED AND ECSTATIC – YOU GO GIRL!!!! #hotbridealert #werkit #heputaringonit

  21. dhonour says:

    Sixteen candles and The Princess Bride. Two of the best movies ever. Good luck!

What do YOU think of me?

