Aaaaannnnnddddd!!!

I am over 1000 followers! That’s a really great milestone that I have hit since I stopped writing…

Huh?

Wait a minute!

This gives one pause, doesn’t it? People are following me just to shut me up. Enough with the wedding, get married already! Yeah, you have a job…welcome to the world! Oh, you’re tired and have hot flashes. Take your black cohosh and shut your wine-hole.

The-Only-Thing-Better-Than-One-Bottle-of-Wine-Meme

Thank you everyone for continuing to put up with me. I will write something of substance soon. Well maybe not of substance and not soon but I will write something sometime unless I get more followers by not writing .You know how bloggers always want to turn their blog into a book? I bet if I don’t turn my blog into a book I could get an agent and a publisher in no time.

Tagged

37 thoughts on “Aaaaannnnnddddd!!!

  1. Brigitte says:

    Wine-hole. This is why I follow you. How’s that Cohosh thing going btw? Maybe you could be a spokesperson for Cohosh. It could be you’ve got a lotta Cohosh followers, Mags.

    • Maggie O'C says:

      I think the cohosh is beginning to work. I’m taking it twice a day but it hasn’t been a month yet. I did have a hot flash in a movie theater last night which is why I dress in layers…hot cold hot hot cold cold hot

  2. Holy crap, that’s a lot of following! Sounds like way too much pressure. Congrats on being so awesome while doing nothing though. That takes some real talent and you should be proud of yourself.

  3. Courtney says:

    LOL your last line cracked me up!!!

    I know just what you mean about the wedding stuff- I feel like it was ALL I could write/think/talk about as it approached. And even now that it’s over it’s kind of still all I can think about. I struggle to think about something to write other than wedding stuff!! Oh well, our readers can deal with it 😀 I for one love reading about your wedding stuff so write away 🙂 What’s the countdown now?

    And congrats on 1000 followers!!!

    • Maggie O'C says:

      Thank goodness there were no blogs when I got married the first time. This is a little tiny wedding. Good lord, there would have been a contract put out on me if I had been blogging the first time around!

      Thanks!

  4. Hey Maggie. How about I publish your blog as a book and make it an international bestseller? Waiting for your reply. Actually, on second thought, don’t reply….

  5. twindaddy says:

    What is this place? How did I get here? I’m lost. HEEEEEELP!!

  6. I thought I was cool with like 350ish. You just blew me out of the water, lady. I’m gonna start not blogging. Clearly that’s the way to go. I might even get freshly pressed for keeping my wine-hole shut.
    I’m falling behind with my favorite peeps. You included. I will email you later. Of course you know I’m thinking of you and the big countdown. The dress is perfection! You’re gonna look gorg. I also want to send you a present so please give me your address – okay??
    I’ll email later once I get things under control. xoxoxox

  7. Wow, 1000 followers. That’s like a small town. The best I’ve been able to do is the equivalent of a single room occupancy building filled with people that have cats.

    I would like to take credit for being your black cohosh pusher. Stick with it!

    • Maggie O'C says:

      You get ALL the credit for the black cohosh. I’m doing it!

      I don’t think most of the people who follow me, actually read the blog but it’s a nice round number

      • Funny, how that is, isn’t it? We have our dedicated core group followers and then these people that never comment or like, but follow. WTF is that about?

        • Maggie O'C says:

          It’s fine because I like to think I’m world famous. The only part that bugs me is people who comment just to send me a link to their blog. I’ll go check out the blog but not if I’m told to. I’m stubborn like that.

  8. Carrie says:

    “shut your wine-hole” = STEALING THIS!
    ;-P

  9. twistedchica says:

    Wine-hole. Epic. Since I just started blogging, I can’t try your brilliant strategy just yet.

  10. moontoefairy says:

    LOL!!!! Congratulations on your 1000 followers! I too love the wine hole!

  11. unfetteredbs says:

    wine-hole is up there with lady boner… my two favorite Maggie O’ terms.

  12. Margarita says:

    I already reserved a copy of the book! xoxoM

  13. E. says:

    Congratulations! I’d say more, but I’m busy filling my own wine hole. Happy Monday to us!

  14. Hi Maggie!! I drank blue or black or some kind of cohosh tea to try and go into labor. it tasted like BUTT. And it didn’t work. I drank a lot of it. Finally resorted to jumping up and down. I LOVE FOLLOWING YOU…DON’T EVER SHUT YOUR WINE HOLE.

  15. The Itty Bitty Boomer says:

    Only a thousand? There should be thousandssss!!!!! I’ll fill my wine hole in your honor!!!!
    Itty Bitty

  16. Don’t let all this fame (and fan fortune) change you. Think Amanda Bynes! 🙂

    Kudos on the over 1000 mark.

    • Maggie O'C says:

      OK. I have not been able to blog or go on Facebook or anything b/c my two jobs are keeping me so busy. Psyched that Dress event is Friday and then it’s done!

      This made me laugh out loud. God help me if I go all Twittery on you all 🙂 xo

  17. Addie says:

    Wine hole!! Gets my vote for the best phrase this year! I did the menopause thing…thankfully the worst of it was in winter, so, I didn’t have to wear a coat or gloves most of the time.

  18. lovehaunt says:

    Con-many-gratulations! I can’t imagine…

  19. godtisx says:

    One has to live to write… we’ll be here.

What do YOU think of me?

