I am working on an auction today so please enjoy this from my favorite fashion blogger, Bad Fads. I mean, really? What in the holy hell is going on and then of course, laugh your ass off!

Bad Fads

There has been a trend in menswear that I don’t understand.  It all started with Kanye and his skirt and leather meggings at the 12-12-12 benefit concert, and I decided to give it a pass then because I couldn’t be bothered.

But then I started seeing articles about womenswear inspired menswear on the runways.  I suppose it was only a matter of time given 1) how bonkers Fashion is right now, and 2) that women have been wearing menswear inspired outfits for ages.  For whatever reason, I find this a lot more awkward.  Social Justice! types would claim it’s because I am restrained by gender roles, or perhaps I am limited by my white, cisgender upbringing and therefore do not understand the plight of the transvestite model, but maybe I just don’t think men in skirts or dresses as a Fall Fashion campaign is really a good business decision.  It kind…

View original post 359 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. badfads says:

    You reblogged this, and then I got Freshly Pressed. I give you credit, and I love you.

    • Maggie O'C says:

      Well I love you back and I’d love to believe I have that sort of power. Actually, I do believe I have that kind of power and I will wield it for good or my version of good.
      xoxox
      Congrats again!

What do YOU think of me?

