Darling Kitten Photos Post

I’m sure many of you have seen those cute  funny clever kitten memes, like this:

Or like this one:

You’ve probably seen the first one in The Onion and the Cheezeburger one is famous for being famous. But you know what my cute kitten memes have that those other ones don’t? Our new kitten Tallulah!

Tallulah isn’t just a famous meme character, she’s also living in my house!

Is there anything cuter than a kitten?! Look at how tiny she is!

In 2007, the girls got kittens for Christmas because we had to put down our dog, Barley, just a couple of weeks before. A couple of years later, Annie’s cat, Bunny, disappeared. Probably coyote chow. So I’ve been promising Annie a new kitten and here she is! She barely weighs 2 lbs.

Ack! Look at the cuteness!

Look how cute she looks playing with breakable antique pitchers!

“Nothing in here but some Reagan campaign buttons and a cork.”

Sugar the 5-year-old cat is not doing the maternal thing we were hoping for and is supremely annoyed. Mudd is a little scared of her but wants to be friends.

Mudd would be the kitty’s best friend.

The Humane Society and local shelters have adorable kittens for adoption, $100 and they are all fixed and shotted and all of that.

$100 worth of cute

PS Click on that Onion link, it’s awfully damn funny. Click on all the Onion links. You’ll thank me.

Tagged , , ,

33 thoughts on “Darling Kitten Photos Post

  1. Lily says:

    Hey I just made a post about cats too! Tallulah is so adorbs!

  2. Aww ur kitteh has the same name ahz meeee! LOLLERSKATES /faceexplode.

  3. Molly says:

    I loves her so much! I’m hoping we have time to swing by today and meet her!

  4. And now I just started bawling because Tallulah (excellent name, btw) reminds me of what my Pickles must have looked like as a kitten. And she looks like my sniper kitty, too.

    • Maggie O'C says:

      Oh no Weebs! No bawling! She is hilarious and she does look like the sniper kitty and she sort of has sniper kitty personality. She is REALLY loud for something that weighs less than 32 oz.

  5. aallegoric says:

    OMG I LOVE HER!!! xx 😀

  6. Ericka Clay says:

    Kittens are all so muderously adorable. Yours, by far, is the adorablest. I totally just made up two words in this comment…

  7. Tallulah ( my spell check wants to make her Tally Ho – you might want to consider this as a possible nick name?) is Presh! I love her!!!

  8. sharechair says:

    Nothing cuter than a kitten! (well, maybe a Yorkie puppy. They are awfully cute, too)

    • Maggie O'C says:

      I have recently had the puppy v. kitten cuteness factor discussion. I am more of a dog person but kittens are so cute and a source of constant entertainment. Though they do grow up into cats.

  9. El Guapo says:

    Adorable.
    Will it be on the thanksgiving menu?

    Mmmmm….

  10. Storkhunter says:

    Oh how adorable is she? I’m not a cat person at all, but Tallulah is cutilicious

  11. She’s so cute! “Look how cute she looks playing with breakable antique pitchers!” So funny! 🙂

  12. A Dog With Fleas says:

    Cuteness personified!! And hope your breakables make it. She is so tiny I couldn’t even find her back there!

  13. She’s so small and cute! I want one… It helps my work ethic, honestly… Actually, it really does. Having a small, warm purring thing in my lap means I won’t move and I will sit there and do my reading 😀

  14. Too much cuteness!!! I want to roll her up in a tortilla and eat her!!! oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! I brought home two kittens once that looked JUST LIKE Tallulah. TWO. Because I didn’t want to split them up. Laverne and Shirley. ANYHOO – that ‘murder’ meme is THE BEST!!!! Don’t you think we name our pets what we secretly wanted to name our kids??? I have a dog named Daisy and Angel. yeah.

  15. Two different dogs I mean…not a A dog named DaisyandAngel. *cough*

  16. Cute overload. Kittens are amazing, and their little meows are music to my ears.

  17. Anonymous says:

    So cute! Other readers right about breakable antiques, and not finding her littleness at the end of a room behind stuff! Opening a kitten rescue in fl. Sp.

What do YOU think of me?

