30 Seconds of Truth

I simply do not have the attention span for the 30 Days of Truth that many WordPress bloggers use for writing prompts. I’m not as think as you might deep I am. Keeping that in mind, I’m taking the prompts and doing 30 seconds on each, if that. Read it faster if it seems like I took too long writing it. It’s like the lightening round in $100,000 Pyramid!

Second 01 : Something you hate about yourself: My boobs.
Second 02 : Something you love about yourself: My sense of humor
Second 03 : Something you have to forgive yourself for: I have already forgiven it.
Second 04 : Something you have to forgive someone for: Nothing, who am I to offer forgiveness? I’m not that important.
Second 05 : Something you hope to do in your life: Go to Ireland.

Second 06 : Something you hope you never have to do: Bury a child.
Second 07 : Someone who has made your life worth living for: My children.
Second 08 : Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit: Ilene, my boss in Boston.
Second 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted: Susan M.
Second 10 : Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know: I can’t think of anyone. I don’t keep toxic people around.

Second 11 : Something people seem to compliment you the most on: My honesty, bluntness, whatyouseeiswhatyougetism.
Second 12 : Something you never get compliments on: I don’t know. I think everyone loves everything about me.
Second 13 : A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter): Bon Jovi, It’s My Life. Dear Jon, you’re hot. Love, Maggie
Second 14 : A hero that has let you down. (letter) My heroes haven’t let me down. I recognize that my heroes are human.
Second 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it: Diet Coke.

Second 16 : Someone or something you definitely could live without: Back fat.
Second 17 : A book you’ve read that changed your views on something: “Someone Else’s Child” by Nancy Woodruff. I don’t know that it changed my views but it gave me insight. It’s out of print but a great book if you can find it.
Second 18 : Your views on gay marriage. Am I invited?
Second 19 : What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics? I think everyone knows and would like to forget.
Second 20 : Your views on drugs and alcohol: Yes!

Second 21 : (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?: Go sit next to them in the hospital or go pick them up from the accident site or whatever they want me to do.
Second 22 : Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life: had so many perms in the 80s.
Second 23 : Something you wish you had done in your life: Ryan Gosling. Oh wait, that wasn’t the question.
Second 24 : Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter). Go listen to all the Frank Sinatra, Jimmy Buffett, Donna Summer and Barry Manilow music you can get your ears on. Love, Maggie.
Second 25 : The reason you believe you’re still alive today: Because I am not dead. No big mystery or miracle just my number hasn’t come up yet.

Second 26 : Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why? No, I’m afraid I might miss something really good.
Second 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now? My enthusiasm.
Second 28 : What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do? If I were pregnant, it would be a miracle and I would get a reality show. If I got someone pregnant, it would be a miracle and I would get a reality show.
Second 29 : Something you hope to change about yourself. And why. My weight because I’m getting married and I want to look back and love my wedding photos, not look at them and think, “Oh gawd, yer fat.”
Second 30 : A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself. That’s not a letter, that’s a book, that’s a series! That’s like a Harry Potter undertaking that I’m too lazy to bother with. See Second 12.

Tagged ,

28 thoughts on “30 Seconds of Truth

  1. Something you could definitely live without… Back Fat. hahah! You and me both.

    YOU WILL BE A BEAUTIFUL BRIDE!! Absolutely.

  2. Margarita says:

    30 seconds…Maggie, your attention span is wwwaaayyyy longer than mine! xoM

  3. well done – you are one funny girl and you are going to be a beautiful bride

  4. Ruby Tuesday says:

    You so very much crack me up. I wanted to pick a favorite, but there are so many! Thanks for the laughs. 🙂

  5. Go Maggie! I love how positive and confident and enthusiastic you are. You’re the bee’s knees. Even though I don’t really understand that expression because even if bees have knees, I’m not sure what would make them so awesome. But still, you know what I mean.

  6. well I wish I was a quick-witted and funny as you – great stuff, and thank heavens there are people like you who can cut the crap!!!

  7. Dearest Girl,
    Ryan Gosling. Wait. That wasn’t the question.
    AHAHAHAHAHHAHHAA!!!!!! silent laughter!!!!
    🙂
    Love, LIs
    xoxooxoxo
    The whole thing…Awesometastic.

  8. We have some similarities (I’ll see YOU in Ireland when we both lose weight!) and yeah I could not imagine devoting a whole post to most of those questions 🙂

  9. aallegoric says:

    Loved this post 🙂 I wish you’d get that reality show – would watch it 😀
    Do you already know what to wear for your wedding? xx

  10. artyelf says:

    YES – you’re right Maggie, Everyone loves everything about you, especially after this post – you’re a superhero!!! 😉
    Wonderful post, had me laughing out loud.
    And I can’t wait to see your wedding photos, you will be gorgeous, because your personality will be shining. ♡☆♡

What do YOU think of me?

