Post… Post… PostPostPost!!

That’s what I’m doin’. I’m gonna post the hell out of today!

I emailed in my cover letter and resume for the part-time event planner job so there’s work for the day. I have some newsletter stories to write but they aren’t due until September 15 and I don’t want to run out of work. I have to stagger my load, my work load I’m staggering under my work LOAD.

So I’m going to post stuff. Just stuff you should or could know about but only if I tell you about it.

My blog has been viewed 16,241 times. It sounds like a lot but I know bloggers that get that many hits a day. A day! Like M. Le Clown. He gets tens of thousands of hits a day just for photoshopping his butt onto the cover of a record album and having the rare distinction of receiving an email from WordPress informing him that he was NOT Freshly Pressed.

I just read that Lance Armstrong has been stripped of his Tour de France wins and banned from cycling by the USDA or another organization with those sorts of letters in their name. My brother-in-law has always claimed that Lance was doping. I think Lance is a dope for leaving his wife and three small children for Sheryl Crow or somebody, one of the Olsen twins? My bro-in-law’s belief was founded on Lance being a survivor of testicular cancer. I”m guessing some stuff was done to his twin set and he had to be getting testosterone from somewhere so why not from a syringe? If he didn’t have the testosterone he wouldn’t be winning “the toughest athletic event in the world” (according to Lance) but he might be singing with the Vienna Boys Choir which is also in Europe.

Deren and I got in an argument last night because when I was a bottle in, I decided to put on Uncle Kracker’s Smile and I didn’t think Deren was smiling sincerely enough. When I changed the tune to Matt Munro’s My Kind of Girl, (because goddammit, I do walk like an angel walks), I think he sort of rolled his eyes. So I turned off the music and we ate dinner and finished watching “Arthur” (yes, I do get the irony) and I ignored him all night and was very righteous. Mmmmphh!

Arthur is my role model

Guess what?! I just got a call for an interview for the job I JUST submitted my resume on, on which resume submittal email occurred. Gah!!! So I got that goin’ for me. I emailed my letter and resume at 11:16 a.m. and she called me at 12:22 p.m. Thank god for electronics so I can track my job search progress! Itty Bitty Boomer are you reading this? Can you believe it?!

Tagged , , , , , ,

34 thoughts on “Post… Post… PostPostPost!!

  1. Your favorite/youngest daughter says:

    Yay! Mommys got herself an interview!

  2. Le Clown says:

    Maggie,
    Wait a minute… I get tens of thousands hits a day by photoshopping my ass on an album cover and receiving an email from WordPress, all while creating conversation and building community throughout the WordPress blogosphere, and writing compelling and emotional posts about my family… It’s hard work… I’m just exhausted thinking about making supper now…

    I am not comparing myself to Mark Rothko, but it would be similar to saying “Mark Rothko made millions selling paintings with just stripes of colours” abstract paintings when his work is emotionally engaging…
    Le Clown

  3. aallegoric says:

    šŸ˜€ Congrats for the interview. Keeping my fingers crossed for you xx

  4. Brigitte says:

    Maggie, I’m with you an Lance Armstrong, one-balled wonder. I didn’t like him because when he left his wIfe AND children for whoever. Then he left Sheryl Crow when she got breast cancer. He’s icky. But your comments were hilarious. karma, it is a bee-otch.

    Arthur is your role model — gawd, you’re funny. See? My good thoughts worked. I’m sure it nothing to do with your incredible talent, though.

    Congrats and good luck!!!!!

    P.S. (really, Le Clown gets THAT many his a day???)

  5. Brigitte says:

    I meant hits in that last line.

  6. Go you! Get your interview mojo going.

  7. Brigitte says:

    There are so many errors in my rapidly-typing comment above, I’m not even going to bother. Sigh.

  8. Mr. Gambit says:

    Congrats on the interview! You’ll rock it! It sounds perfect.
    Lance rocked it. Oooops
    Oh, and that Deren guy sounds like an asshole šŸ™‚

  9. I’ve never liked Lance Armstrong, and I disliked him even more with the Sheryl Crow thing. What an ass. And I always suspected he might be blood doping. He was *too* good, you know?

    Now come on, let’s see a picture of your ass, Maggie.

  10. Oh also, congrats on the interview!!!!

  11. The Itty Bitty Boomer says:

    YAY!!!! I’m reading! I’m reading! GO, GIRL!!! I’ll be waiting and waiting to hear how it goes!

  12. Excellent Lance Armstrong editorializing, but I will admit that I’m so bored at my job I could use performance enhancing drugs. Good luck with the interview.

  13. […] Major Awards « Post… Post… PostPostPost!! […]

  14. Margarita says:

    Congratulations! Now go make up with Derwood. Have some fun! xoxoM

  15. La La says:

    Go get em sister!

  16. acflory says:

    You’re going to wow them at that interview so I’m not going to wish you luck. šŸ˜€

  17. Mrs. P says:

    First of all, congrats on the interview!
    Now for Lance. I’ve found myself wondering of he just gave up and didn’t want to fight so he just let them take whatever they took away from him, you know? I get the “arrogant” vibe from him and that he doesn’t feel the need to defend himself. I don’t know. I guess I just don’t want to believe he humiliated the country the way he did.

    • Maggie O'C says:

      I think you have a kinder spirit than he does. It’s interesting that Neil Armstrong died at the same time this Lance Armstrong mess is going on. Only one of them is an American hero.

What do YOU think of me?

