Dinner Plans

I have been emailing with Annie, who turns 15 on Monday, to see where she would like to go for her birthday dinner.

I asked her where she would like to go:

Annie: WanFu!

Me: Wanfu is closed for good 😦

Annie: NOOOOOOOOO

Me: Apparently they closed in May.

Annie: That kills me

Me: I’m sorry sweetie. Do you want me to look for another Chinese Restaurant?

Annie: NOBLE HOUSE!!!!!:)))

Me: um, it closed too. not kidding.

Annie: Are.you.shitting.me.   I’m sorry but WHAAAATTT!?!?!??!?!

Me: Nope. I knew that was what you were going to say. hahahah

Annie: Wow ok. Goodbye childhood.

I will keep you posted as events warrant, not that they even warranted this blog post but it’s Friday and summer and I’ll do something better next week.

 

Tagged , , ,

29 thoughts on “Dinner Plans

  1. Brigitte says:

    Have fun and hope you found your perfect Chinese restaurant. Have a good one, Mags.

  2. Margarita says:

    When my daughter turned 15, we started a tradition of going to a really lovely restaurant to celebrate. I wanted her to know she is appreciated now, and that she’s worth taking to a great place. We still do that…Have a wonderful birthday celebration! xoM

    • Maggie O'C says:

      We tried that when she was 2 and I was pregnant with her sister and the constant in and out of the booster seat killed that idea for awhile. We thought we were so cool.
      I will work on getting her out of the Chinese restaurants, or at least find a really authentic one and have monkey brains.

  3. Are you kidding? Looking for a good Chinese restaurant is a blog-worthy thing if ever I heard one.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Perhaps an order of Peking duck will cure her desire for a Chinese restaurant on her birthday. It worked for me and I’m practically half Chinese. Have a great weekend and keep up the great writing!

  5. Derwood says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about 🙂

  6. Mrs. P says:

    Have a good time! Just kidding…they cancelled Good Times.

  7. she is learning about life the hard way

  8. unfetteredbs says:

    ahh the dramatics of a soon to be 15 year old girl… experiencing the pain and wonders myself… good luck!

  9. clownonfire says:

    Maggie,
    Is it the type of “Chinese” food restaurant that serves pizza and cocktail weiners?
    Le Clown

  10. travellingmo says:

    I hate it when amazing restaurants close!!! Story of my life in LA. A fantastic, and surprisingly unpretentious, vegan restaurant that my boyfriend and I frequented closed and was replaced by an expensive hipster wine bar. End of my faith.

  11. Annie, I feel your pain. That would be my luck too.

  12. Andrew says:

    There only thing worse than your favorite restaurant closing, is your other favorite restaurant closing. Haha, I would be mad too.

  13. Simon says:

    Nothing like harsh reality to make you say goodbye to your childhood.

What do YOU think of me?

