WWF: It’s NOT Just the World Wrestling Federation!!

My life has changed forever. I will never be the same. I have found WWF.

No, not this WWF

It’s another WWF.

Nope! Not this WWF either, but who doesn’t love a good panda pic?

I have found this WWF!!!

Hello Friend, Hello Words With Friends. I love you.

Words With Friends.

I have found Words With Friends even though I call it Friends With Words. Words With Friends sounds like you are having words, like you are annoyed with your friends. Friends With Words sounds like your friends have words and they are going to spell them for you.

My phone is new in the past year but it’s not a smart phone. I don’t want a smart phone. I am addicted enough to my computer, I don’t need to check my email on my phone. Most of my emails are about all the blogs I’m following, some actual correspondence, and my latest thing….Find A Grave, more on that later. Without a smart phone, I don’t have the apps used to play games on my phone. I don’t actually know what an “app” is. It’s short for application, I’m betting. I do know Alec Baldwin got in trouble for playing a game called Words With Friends on his phone when he had been told to turn his phone off on a plane. But I didn’t know what Words With Friends was.

Now. I. Know.

Words With Friends is on Facebook. I’ve never played a Facebook game either. I do play spider solitaire but that’s all. It’s all been such a whirlwind, I can’t even remember how I found it and it was just a couple of days ago. I think it was my Colgate friend Mike who invited me to play. I clicked on the “Accept” link and ….. and …..

Ahhh….Words With Friends!

It’s Scrabble, it’s on Facebook, it’s free.

I think I have four or five games going right now. I have won two games thus far and was pounded into tiny word fragments by Richard in England yesterday. Exciting Friends With Words fact: If you can’t get one of your own Facebook friends to play with you, Words With Friends will find you someone to play with!!!

I thought that with my blogging I had hit the pinnacle of non-productivity at work but I hadn’t. I’m going to be more than that. I CAN be more than that. I WILL be negatively productive now because I have Friends With Words!!!

Now, instead of constantly noting if I have a new mail in my inbox or compulsively checking the stats on my blog; NOW I can compulsively, fretfully, joyfully, desperately check Facebook to see if it’s MY turn!!

Oh how I love thee Friends With Words.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “WWF: It’s NOT Just the World Wrestling Federation!!

  1. La La says:

    Welcome to my life. Between that and Draw Something (don’t do it), you might as well say goodbye to the next 2-3 weeks of your life.

  2. caseyfern says:

    Ditto! Let’s play!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    And she was never heard from again

  4. Brigitte says:

    Good lawd, I’d never leave my house. This blogging thing is more than I can handle, but I’m sure you’re woman enough to do it. ;). Have a great weekend.

  5. See, this is why I have never ever clicked on Words With Friends or Draw Something or Pinterest. I’m easily addicted to stuff as it is, I don’t need to add more to the list. Now excuse me, I have to go back to playing Bejeweled.

  6. Cheryl Hansen says:

    I made the fatal mistake of downloading the Kindle app on my iphone. Now all I do is stare at my phone. Actually I’m reading a book, but it just looks like staring. I never really “attend” meetings anymore. I stare.
    Save me from Words with Friends. I can’t go there.

  7. Kelly says:

    AuctioneerKelly…let’s go.

  8. Andrew says:

    The worst is sitting in a job interview and forgetting to turn off my phone vibration. Words with friends my have cost me a job or two…

  9. I suck at all word games. Words with Friends only proved to show that my vocabulary contains a vast array of three letter words.

  10. thewhitetrashgourmet says:

    You are a wee bit late to the party but I’d love to kick your ass at words – let’s be FB friends – stalk me @ Kim Woodard Aaron and I’ll play xoxo

  11. unfetteredbs says:

    it is all sooo devlishly addicting

  12. natasiarose says:

    I love wwf! I had a friend that was so addicted she ended up deleting it off her phone bc it was too much of a time suck.

  13. […] I have thanked them and then done nothing about it. Sure, I’m really busy playing golf and Friends with Words, but it would behoove me to pay a little […]

What do YOU think of me?

