I was reminded of this blog after my Colgate weekend. I need a break from writing today so I can read other blogs, you thought I was going to say “work” didn’t you? hahahah yeah no. Enjoy!

Misc. Maggie

I wouldn’t be surprised if 95% of adult Americans have, at some point in their lives, been walking in a metropolitan or suburban or perhaps even rural area; minding their own business, talking to a friend, walking the dog; and they have encountered a drunk. The drunk could be a well-heeled souse attempting not to lurch after one too many Manhattans;

a down and out boozer reeling down the sidewalk shouting gibberish to no one listening, the drunkard could be right in your own kitchen shrieking nonsense and eating dinner with his hands. One rule remains the same when dealing with these people: try not to make eye contact. Pretend you can’t hear the boisterous shouts of the over-served or in the case of my kitchen last night, the overtired 4-year-old.

Perhaps you have been in a bar when a drunk falls off a bar stool; you jump in alarm…

View original post 320 more words

17 thoughts on “

  1. Brigitte says:

    Always up for a good drunken sailor story. Or drinking. Or wine. :). (I’m gonna have to do that re-posting thing, been slammed lately). Thanks for the very notable repost. Think I’ll celebrate later this evening with a glass. Or two.

  2. Mike is Happy says:

    Same here. Not writing today. Just walking around the web, minding my own business, and running into a post about a drunk.

  3. Mrs. P says:

    I’m going to throw caution to the wind and get drunk before reading it.

  4. The don’t make eye contact is rule #1 while eating a banana.

  5. So according to Google I am led to believe that guys have a fetish about seeing girls eating bananas. Wow.

What do YOU think of me?

