my blogger friends don’t know about this post and I have been drinking wine and think sharing is a good idea. I’m hardly eve wrong. xoxox

Misc. Maggie

the Dieting Woman who goes shopping with her hormonal teenage daughter in preparation for Dieting Woman’s upcoming super fun trip to San Francisco? You don’t want to hear it. I went into the shopping trip expecting to get teary while trying on clothes. As it turned out I really felt like crying in sheer frustration from dealing with aforementioned 14-year-old, aka Annie.

Q: What is worse than shopping with a hormonal 14-year-old?

A: Nuclear Armageddon.

Q: What is better than shopping with a hormonal 14-year-old?

A: Most everything, including stabbing yourself in the eye with rusty scissors.

I knew immediately she was in a mood and I get that. I was 14 once, a really long time ago and I drove my mother insane. I gave Annie the option of staying home, she didn’t have to come but she wanted to. “No, it’s fine, I want to go shopping.”

Driving…

View original post 648 more words

What do YOU think of me?

