Hello Hotness!

That is how my mechanic greeted me this morning when I brought in my car for an oil change. I’m telling you this is the best mechanic in the world. Sure he’s slow and expensive but his enthusiasm for me personally is worth every minute without my car.

Best part of that story….teaching 3 year old nephew to say, “Hello Hotness!”

Mechanic most likely noticed that I have lost weight. I think it would sound nice to say I have lost 10 Stone. “Stone” sounds very continental and sophisticated and I am nothing if not trés sophistiqué. I’ve lost ten stone! That sounds far superior to “dropped ten pounds”. I haven’t lost 10 stone because that is 140 pounds.

Me typing my blog after losing 10 Stone (Mark A. Hicks, illustrator.)

The fact remains…I have lost 10 pounds! I know I’m not supposed to weigh myself everyday but I will if it continues to be good news.

Don’t get all jealous of me yet. I’ve been thinking I’m the “Hello Hotness” girl of the day but when I went into the restroom that has one wall of mirror, I noticed. The back fat is still there. I should exercise someday. I’ll discuss it with my life coach.

2012 is turning out to be the year of Celebrity for me.

First of all, I have my own blog and I’m up to 11s of readers!!

I’m writing the blog and newsletter for Kelly Russell Auctions. A couple of weeks ago, I went to see “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof” with Trisha and we had time to catch up before the movie started. I told her that I had started my writing gig with my auctioneer (Kelly and I have worked together on auction events for years). Finally Trish asked me, “Who is Aunt Shaneer? You don’t have an Aunt Shaneer.”  So now Kelly is Aunt Shaneer. I need to remember to tell Kelly.

I got my first response to a TripAdvisor review. I don’t know if I have mentioned that I am a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor. I know it sounds like this whole blog is me bragging about myself but I can’t avoid the truth. I have wasted enough time on TripAdvisor to gain Senior Contributor status. STATUS. I gave the Inn that Derwood and I stayed in for our weekend in Whidbey Island a less than perfect review. And I mean less than perfect, not bad but it wasn’t perfect. I said the mattresses were hard (and I am fragile and very in tune to mattresses) and the breakfasts were unimaginative. I have a high judgement threshold for my BED and BREAKFAST. The owner wrote a response that included telling me that they would have brought me a new bed if I had only asked. I gotta say that in all my years of staying in hotels, it has never occurred to me to ask for a new bed. The owner also  gave the menu for the Sunday breakfast that we didn’t go to because Saturday wasn’t so great. I’m not going to get into a back and forth with the guy but the Sunday breakfast didn’t sound particularly appetizing either.

TripAdvisor also emailed me a couple of days ago that 21,301 people have read my reviews.

TripAdvisor: because everyone is entitled to my opinion.

Other Maggie Celebrity News:

I have already reported that I sat in the row behind Liz Taylor’s granddaughter at “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof”.

Here’s the latest….

I chatted with Daniel Baldwin at the grocery store a couple of days ago!! He looks and sounds just like his brother Alec and has amazing blue eyes. He was friendly and has a cute little girl named Avis Ann and she calls avocados “occupados”.

That’s it for now. I must retreat from the glare of my celebrity.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hello Hotness!

  1. JY says:

    Im totally going to tell people that I knew you in your “pre ten-stone” days.

  2. […] « Hello Hotness! Lounging and Napping […]

What do YOU think of me?

