Weigh-in Wednesday 1 (not Won)

As I said, I’m moving posts over from another website. I’m editing as I go, adding a bit, deleting some here and there. After I posted my last post, I found out that WordPress congratulates the Blogger on their posting and it said, “only 3 more posts till 5 posts”. I don’t know what happens at 5 posts but my readers can be sure that I am going to post my ass off till I see if I win something.  Remember from the last blog…I love to fill in forms and I have resolved to win a sweepstakes in 2012.

Moving on…this post was originally written on January 3, 2012:

Last night I realized that today is Wednesday so Weigh-in day was coming! Yay! Weigh-in day! I could officially begin to chart my progress as I lose 20 lbs to become an incredibly hot 47-year-old! I want to weigh myself! I look forward to seeing those digital red numbers light up and tell me, “yes Maggie you’re fat but not for long!”

I haven’t been doing too well on the “get up without hitting the snooze” resolution. I need the snooze. And I’m not going to judge myself on my snooze habits. If I snooze, so be it. Even with a snooze and an actual resetting of the alarm, I was out of bed before 6:30 this morning (Weigh-in Day morn), into the shower, washing any heavy dirt off me to prep for the Weigh-in. I got out of the shower, dried myself thoroughly with my new towel, even towel-dried my hair in case there were any heavy water droplets left on it. Then, like the little bird that I am, I lit upon the scale.

I’m an emu.

Maggie in bird form

What kind of bird would you be if your were a bird? I’m an emu. Put a bird on it? I put an EMU on my scale this morning. The scale in all its digital wisdom recognized that fact. The scale told me the truth: “hey you fat ass emu, go take some laps and put down the mashed potatoes.”

Now I know why the Sparkpeople are such cheery and upbeat weight loss boosters, because if you don’t have a non-flagging optimism about losing weight, you will just say “fuck it” and go eat a brick of cheese and some M&Ms.So it turns out that SparkGuy (that’s his handle) knows a little something about weight loss, fitness and motivation. If nothing else, Sparkpeople is like a video game I can play everyday and I get points, don’t forget the Sparkpoints! I’m up to Level 3 in my Sparkpoints but as far as I know, I don’t have any Sparkgoodie points so I will not be able to get myself a virtual facial or virtual massage.

I had something else to write about, now I can’t remember what it is. I need butter and Diet Coke. No, that’s not it. But I do need butter and Diet Coke. Emus love mashed potatoes, butter and Diet Coke.

Tagged

13 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday 1 (not Won)

  1. Maggie O'C says:

    Reblogged this on Someone Fat Happened and commented:

    I have started weigh in Wednesdays again. This is the first Weigh In Wednesday post from back in January.

  2. Margarita says:

    Nice gams!? I don’t think there’s a bird ass out there that emulates mine. I’m totally unique that way! 🙂 xoxM

  3. you win nothing – WordPress is insatiable–if you post 5 then they want 10; 10 then 15; wonder what they do when you get to 10,000?

  4. A gripping life says:

    I like the idea of weigh in Wednesday. It coincides with my whiny Wednesday, perfectly. I may actually join you on this quest since I’m forever trying to lose 20 lbs (more would be better) and apparently you and I have the same love of mashed potatoes and butter and M&M’s. Perfect!

  5. Pigeon Heart says:

    I’m a pigeon. (; But I don’t eat garbage. Though I have dumpster dove in my day. Shoot.
    Great read and good luck!

  6. […] reposted my original Weigh In Wednesday post this morning. Back in January I started my diet, knowing I needed to lose 20-30 pounds. I lost […]

  7. great idea. I was disappointed to do the conversion – 9 kilos…I could stand to lose double that. I’m not sure if I’ll post weigh in wednesdays but I will join you, read along, and make an effort x

  8. Now I want mashed potatoes and butter. Thanks.

What do YOU think of me?

